Asian Garden Market

6136 University Avenue
Middleton, WI 53562-3413
(608) 238-7889

Asian Garden Market is my frequently shopped “corner store.” I live just a few blocks down on Allen Blvd., so it’s very convenient for me to shop there, especially when I need ingredients fast. In addition to a gas station, Asian Garden Market has a good selection of oriental vegetables and fruits and other products. Their prices are reasonable and their vegetables are nicely organized and packed. One thing I love about this store is their ready-to-eat roast duck, crispy duck, barbecue pork, crispy pork and other authentic dishes that they make every day. If you like roast duck, I highly encourage you to try theirs. I don’t think the price per roast duck is bad, $14.95, considering the fact that Asian Kitchen on State Street charges over $20 for theirs (which I haven’t tried).

Leave a Reply

